And the Xmas surprise #2 is… Magical Idol Pastel Yumi 25!

And the Xmas surprise #2 is… Magical Idol Pastel Yumi 25!

Hello, everybody!

Well, it didn’t last long before knowing what the last surprise was… It’s not a new project, but it’s a good news: Magical Idol Pastel Yumi is now complete!

Although it wasn’t a full project (since Anime-Sols had subbed the first 14 episodes), I’m glad this magical girl series is now available with english subs.

About the episode, Yumi has to save Flower Land, but a lot of problems and antagonists (sometimes mean, sometimes just stupid) are waiting for her… Will she save Flower Land and Flower Town?

Well, watch the episode and you’ll know it…

This release is available on:

I would like to have a thought for Mariko Shiga, Yumi’s voice, who sang the ending song too and died a tragic way whereas she was so young.

Anyway, I wish to everybody a merry Xmas by advance and hope to see you again next year for the Dream Fighter’s comeback!

See you soon!

19 thoughts on “And the Xmas surprise #2 is… Magical Idol Pastel Yumi 25!

  1. THANK YOU Johnny for beautiful gift! 🙂 It really surprised me and I’m so glad this series is complete now.
    Merry Xmas and all the best wishes for you Johnny and everybody who’s coming here.

    Like

  2. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    I really apreciate your job, dude ^^

    I’m gonna download the entire series now, i’ve been waiting.

    That’s a great xmas present 😀

    Like

  3. Thank you, you legend ❤
    All that's left is Persia, and Studio Pierrot's classic 4 magical girl shows will be complete!
    Happy new years J!!

    Like

  4. Thanks so much for your work, Johnny. One question for you, about something I uncovered while reviewing 2019’s subbing efforts:

    I see that as of about 2 1/2 weeks ago, AniDB claims that another group has fully subbed Wingman. I’m not finding any files on my usual searches though. Do you know anything about this supposed release, and if so, does it impact your plans at all?

    Like

    1. I’m trying to download the first episode on emule. If you can get it faster than me and send it via a ddl, it would be nice. Currently, I don’t plan to stop the project, but I could change my mind.

      Like

      1. I’m not able to get the file, biut I did talk to someone who knows more about what ‘QTS’ is, and he is confident that it’s not actually an Engsub release – it’s just a mistaken entry by the group.

        Like

Leave a comment