A new project, but not a 1st episode: Magical Idol Pastel Yumi 15!

A new project, but not a 1st episode: Magical Idol Pastel Yumi 15!

Hello, everybody!

Spring has come back, flowers will blossom sooner or later, and by chance, [Johnny-englishsubs] is about to release a new project where flowers are everywhere… Actually, I’m talking about the magical girl series Magical Idol Pastel Yumi!

However, this new episode won’t begin with episode 01, but with episode 15. The reason is simple: the now defunct streaming group Anime-Sols tried to crowdfund the series for a DVD release in North America, but Pastel Yumi was less lucky than Magical Angel Creamy and stopped after 14 episodes released. Therefore, I won’t resub the first 14 episodes because I consider it would be a pure waste of time, all the more the rips can be found here.

About Magical Idol Pastel Yumi, it was released in France (not directly) with official french subs. Even though this is not the anime of the century (although I find it more enjoyable than Magical Emi, for example), I still think it deserves some good english subs and to be complete after a long wait.

Well, that’s all I have to say about the series. As far as the episode is concerned, Yumi pretends to a classmate she knows how to play the violin. However, she is chosen later to play at her school’s party and the hardships begin… Will her powers save her?

This episode is available on:

Last but not least, I thank ersad sadiku for editing the episode.

About next release, it will be out in a few weeks, that’s all I have to say about it!

See you soon!

7 thoughts on “A new project, but not a 1st episode: Magical Idol Pastel Yumi 15!

  1. Awesome! I had watched 12 episodes of Yumi when Anime Sols had it up, and I was sad to see the site and the show get taken down, even though I admit that the show isn’t all that great. Still, I’m happy to see you guys working on it, and as cheesy as it can be, it does deserve to be fully subbed so others can watch and enjoy it.

    Like

Leave a comment